· 

英単語

〇Burn not your house to fright the mouse away.(ネズミを追い出そうとして家を焼くな)

角を直して牛を殺す

fright:恐怖・驚き・びっくりする。

〇hang around : ぶらぐらする。Who is that man hanging around the corner?

 

Celebrity: 有名人

  1. We are getting some celebrities to come to our charity foundraisers

脱帽

 I absolutely take my hat off to him for what he’s done increasing the public understanding of science

 

Renovate and innovate

  1. Renovate:改造する、改修する
  2. Innovate: 新しい手段(方法・方式・やり方)を導入する。1 innovate a new system.2  Innovate one's management system. 3. innovate one's quality of life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

ガンジーの言葉

“Each night, when I go to sleep, I die. And the next morning, when I wake up, I am reborn.”

「毎晩眠りにつくとき私は死ぬ。次の朝目が覚めたとき私は生き返る」
マハトマ・ガンジー(インド独立の父として知られる政治指導者)

October 1 2023

● The Panama canel is in Central America is experiencing a huge trafic  jam of cargo ships. Due to low water levels after severe droughts , fewer ships can pass through the canal than usual. At the end of August , over 100 ships were waiting on both sides.